tVBA


    LOCAL HONEY 

    The following sources raise bees locally and will sell you local honey that has not been pasteurized or similarly processed. Pricing varies depending on the farm year and demand, so contact them for the latest.

    "Local" for honey generally means within 50 miles of your location. But bees make up their own minds as to what nectar they will collect, and if they don't collect from the particular plant for which you are allergic that honey is less likely to help your allergies. All the other health benefits from "raw" unpasteurized honey still apply though. See more info below the table.


      Bcoulter007@gmail.com
     VENDOR AREAEMAIL / WEBSITEPHONE 
    Stewart Ledford
     (*6/27/17 - none currently available) 
    Signal Mtnbeelicioushoneytn@gmail.com
    423-503-4698
    Forester Farms and Apiary (Derick Forester)Northwest Georgiaforesterfarmsandapiary@gmail.com /
    www.foresterfarmsandapiary.com
    423-413-5370
    David and Phyllis Reed
     (*6/27/17 - none currently available)
    Ringgold and East Ridgereeddavidb@epbfi.com
    423-605-9367
    Martin KotarEast Brainerdbeekeeper1954@yahoo.com423-618-1680
    Ruth Ann HamptonFalling Waterruthannhampton@gmail.com423-309-4663
    Mike ToewsSignal Mtn mike@achinbackfarm.com423-260-5730
    Ooltewah Bee Company (John Radford)Ooltewahooltewahbeecompany@gmail.com
    423-827-2629
    Seven Oaks Farm Apiary (Beverly Coulter)Signal Mtnbcoulter007@gmail.com
    423-886-9240


    THE BENEFITS OF LOCAL HONEY 

    From https://draxe.com/the-many-health-benefits-of-raw-honey/
        • Raw honey is the most natural form of honey you can purchase.
        • It’s unfiltered and unpasteurized, which means there is no processing or heating to decrease its natural vitamin and mineral content.
        • Raw honey contains disease-preventing and disease-fighting flavonoids.
        • Raw honey contains both bee propolis and bee pollen so you get the benefits of those two natural powerhouses as well.
        • It has been scientifically proven to help with allergies, diabetes, sleep problems, coughs and wound healing.
        • Raw honey is a smart part of a pre- and post-workout snack for better energy during a workout and better recovery afterward.
        • Look for a local beekeeper to source your raw honey. This will make it even more likely to help with seasonal allergies.


    Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software